Governikus DATA Aeonia
Store documents securely into the next century

Download Whitepaper Back to products

Governikus DATA Aeonia makes it easy to preserve the evidentiary value of your electronic documents and data. Whether it's online applications, contracts, pleadings or patient data, whether they have just been digitized or have been digital since their creation: digital documents and data require reliable characteristics for their integrity and authenticity. Electronic signatures and seals ensure this.

Due to legally regulated long retention periods and ever shorter IT innovation cycles, it is important that the evidentiary values generated by the signatures and seals are permanently preserved. This can be done manually or organizationally by various means, but this is very time-consuming and personnel-intensive as well as price-intensive.

DATA Aeonia offers you an efficient, automated and marketable solution for generating evidence values that is TR-ESOR compliant.

To give you a first overview of all DATA Aeonia's features, we have a startup configuration that can be used to put the DATA Aeonia solution into operation for testing and development purposes (including cryptographic key material for client authentication of the specialist application) within about 30 minutes.

Woman sitting in front of laptop in blazer and sweater

3 good reasons for Governikus DATA Aeonia

Legal certainty

Governikus DATA Aeonia ensures highest court usability and international acceptance.

Application IT Planning Council

Modules are developed according to TR-ESOR reference architecture within the Governikus application.

Specified standards

Open standards enable flexible and easy integration into IT infrastructures.

The challenge of legally compliant storage of electronic documents

A TR-ESOR solution is relevant for all electronic data. Governikus DATA Aeonia (formerly Governikus LZA) ensures the preservation of evidentiary value for both documents/data originally created and transmitted electronically as well as for scanned documents. In order to be able to actually destroy paper documents after scanning, the chain of evidence from scanning to storage must be unbroken (TR-RESISCAN of the BSI).

Suitable security measures can only be taken by using PKI-based cryptography methods and time-stamp services. Doing this manually involves considerable effort and may not ensure legal certainty.

Technical Guideline 03125 (TR-ESOR) of the German Federal Office for Information Security (BSI) provides the solution. A TR-ESOR-compliant product architecture makes it possible for the evidence values to be generated via hash trees and time stamps.

With Governikus DATA Aeonia, we have developed a product that is based on the reference architecture of the BSI. By integrating it into your existing system landscape, your data and evidentiary assets will endure over the long term - regardless of data carriers and systems. This offers you investment and legal security.

With DATA Aeonia, we have also ensured that it can be easily integrated into existing IT infrastructures: it has numerous standardized interfaces to widespread eFile and DMS systems, it supports various storage technologies for filing, and has a system-independent front end (search and display service).

Reuse of the Governikus application of the IT Planning Council

We took another advantage into account when designing DATA Aeonia: We use standard components of the Governikus application, which we continuously maintain and develop as a product of the IT Planning Council on behalf of the federal and state governments. This is also efficient and reliable for you. In concrete terms, this means that two of three TR-ESOR modules - the crypto and the ArchiSig module - are already available to the public sector across the board via the Governikus application.

Three women talking at the desk

The most important core functionalities

Depending on the security-critical application scenario and requirements, Governikus DATA Aeonia supports numerous features, such as:

  • Creation, reading, updating and discarding of XAIP archive containers (ArchiSafe module)
  • Validation of eIDAS-compliant signatures, seals and time stamps (crypto module)
  • All relevant signature formats are supported, e.g. CAdES (detached/enveloped) and embedded signatures according to PAdES standard
  • Automatic generation of initial evidence values (hash tree and timestamp)
  • Functions for user-controlled renewal of hash trees as well as timestamps (ArchiSig module)
  • uvm.

Download

DATA Aeonia
Product sheet

More solutions

Logo Governikus DATA Varuna
DATA Varuna
Logo Governikus DATA Deneb
DATA Deneb
Logo Governikus DATA Pavonis
DATA Pavonis
Logo Governikus DATA Boreum
DATA Boreum

Subscribe to our newsletter

Receive information on our applications and products easily and conveniently several times a year.
Register now

Do you need help?

Contact us! We are at your disposal from Monday to Friday, from 9:00 - 17:00.

By phone at

+49 - 421 204 95 - 900

Contact us

Governikus DATA Aeonia
Rechtssichere Langzeitaufbewahrung

Whitepaper downloaden Zurück zu den Produkten

Governikus DATA Aeonia ermöglicht die einfache und rechtssichere Langzeitaufbewahrung und Beweiswerterhaltung Ihrer elektronischen Dokumente und Daten. Egal ob es um Online-Anträge, Verträge, Schriftsätze oder Patientendaten geht, egal ob gerade erst digitalisiert oder schon von Erstellung an digital: Digitale Dokumente und Daten benötigen verlässliche Merkmale für ihre Integrität und Authentizität. Dafür sorgen elektronische Signaturen und Siegel.

Aufgrund von gesetzlich geregelten langen Aufbewahrungszeiten und immer kürzeren IT-Innovationszyklen, ist es wichtig, dass die durch die Signaturen und Siegel erzeugten Beweiswerte dauerhaft erhalten bleiben. Dies kann mit verschiedenen Mitteln manuell bzw. organisatorisch erfolgen, was jedoch sehr zeit- und personalaufwendig sowie preisintensiv ist.

DATA Aeonia bietet Ihnen dafür eine effiziente, automatisierte und verkehrsfähige Beweiswerte erzeugende Lösung an, die TR-ESOR-konform ist.

Um Ihnen einen ersten Überblick über alle Funktionen von DATA Aeonia zu geben, haben wir eine Startkonfiguration, mit der die Lösung DATA Aeonia innerhalb von ca. 30 Minuten für Test- und Entwicklungszwecke (inkl. kryptografisches Schlüsselmaterial für die Client-Authentisierung der Fachanwendung) in Betrieb genommen werden kann.

Frau sitzt in Blazer und Pulli vor Laptop

3 gute Gründe für Governikus DATA Aeonia

Rechtssicherheit

Governikus DATA Aeonia gewährleistet höchste Gerichtsverwertbarkeit und internationale Akzeptanz.

Anwendung IT-Planungsrat

Module werden nach TR-ESOR-Referenzarchitektur im Rahmen der Anwendung Governikus entwickelt.

Spezifizierte Standards

Offene Standards ermöglichen eine flexible und einfache Integration in IT-Infrastrukturen.

Sie sehen gerade einen Platzhalterinhalt von Youtube. Um auf den eigentlichen Inhalt zuzugreifen, klicken Sie auf die Schaltfläche unten. Bitte beachten Sie, dass dabei Daten an Drittanbieter weitergegeben werden.

Mehr Informationen

Herausforderung der rechtssicheren Ablage elektronischer Unterlagen

Eine TR-ESOR-Lösung entfaltet ihre Relevanz für alle elektronischen Daten. Sowohl bei originär elektronisch erzeugten und übermittelten Dokumenten/Daten als auch bei eingescannten Dokumenten wird durch Governikus DATA Aeonia die Beweiswerterhaltung gewährleistet. Um papierbehaftetete Dokumente nach dem Scan auch tatsächlich vernichten zu können, muss die Beweiskette vom Scan bis hin zur Aufbewahrung lückenlos sein (TR-RESISCAN des BSI).

Geeignete Sicherungsmaßnahmen können nur durch die Verwendung PKI-basierter Kryptografieverfahren und Zeitstempeldienste ergriffen werden. Dies manuell vorzunehmen, bedeutet einen erheblichen Aufwand und gewährleistet unter Umständen keine Rechtssicherheit.

Die Technische Richtlinie 03125 (TR-ESOR) des Bundesamtes für Sicherheit in der Informationstechnik (BSI) liefert die Lösung. Eine TR-ESOR-konforme Produktarchitektur macht es möglich, dass die Beweiswerte über Hashbäume und Zeitstempel erzeugt werden.

Mit Governikus DATA Aeonia haben wir ein Produkt entwickelt, das auf der Referenzarchitektur des BSI aufsetzt. Mit der Integration in Ihre bestehende Systemlandschaft haben Ihre Daten und Beweiswerte langfristig Bestand – unabhängig von Datenträgern und Systemen. Das bietet Ihnen Investitions- und Rechtssicherheit.

Wir haben bei DATA Aeonia zudem sichergestellt, dass es sich problemlos in bestehende IT-Infrastrukturen integrieren lässt: es verfügt über zahlreiche standardisierte Schnittstellen zu verbreiteten eAkte- und DMS-Systemen, es unterstützt diverse Speichertechnologien für die Ablage, und verfügt über ein systemunabhängiges Frontend (Such- und Darstellungsdienst).

Nachnutzung der Anwendung Governikus des IT-Planungsrates

Einen weiteren Vorteil haben wir bei der Konzeption von DATA Aeonia berücksichtigt: Wir verwenden Standardkomponenten der Anwendung Governikus, die wir als Produkt des IT-Planungsrates kontinuierlich im Auftrag von Bund und Ländern pflegen und weiterentwickeln. Das ist auch für Sie effizient und verlässlich. Konkret bedeutet dies, dass zwei von drei TR-ESOR-Modulen – das Krypto- und das ArchiSig-Modul – über die Anwendung Governikus dem Public Sector bereits flächendeckend zur Verfügung stehen.

Drei Frauen im Gespräch am Schreibtisch

Die wichtigsten Kernfunktionalitäten

Je nach sicherheitskritischem Einsatzszenario und Anforderung unterstützt Governikus DATA Aeonia zahlreiche Features, wie bspw.:

  • Erzeugung, Lesen, Aktualisierung und Aussondern von XAIP-Archiv-Containern (ArchiSafe-Modul)
  • Validierung eIDAS-konformer Signaturen, Siegel und Zeitstempel (Krypto-Modul)
  • Es werden alle relevanten Signaturformate unterstützt, z.B. CAdES (detached/enveloped) und embedded Signaturen nach PAdES Standard
  • Automatische Erzeugung initialer Beweiswerte (Hashbaum und Zeitstempel)
  • Funktionen zur benutzergesteuerten Erneuerung von Hashbäumen sowie Zeitstempeln (ArchiSig-Modul)
  • uvm.

Download

DATA Aeonia
Produktblatt

Weitere Lösungen

Logo Governikus DATA Varuna
DATA Varuna
Logo Governikus DATA Deneb
DATA Deneb
Logo Governikus DATA Pavonis
DATA Pavonis
Logo Governikus DATA Boreum
DATA Boreum

Abonnieren Sie unseren Newsletter

Erhalten Sie mehrmals im Jahr einfach und bequem Informationen zu unseren Anwendungen und Produkten.
Jetzt anmelden

Sie benötigen Hilfe?

Kontaktieren Sie uns! Wir stehen Ihnen von Montag bis Freitag, von 9:00 - 17:00 zur Verfügung.

Telefonisch unter

+49 - 421 204 95 - 900

Kontakt aufnehmen