Secure identities
More security for the digital self

Woman in cafe with map in front of laptop

Proving your own identity - that's also possible in the digital world. But to prevent identity theft, such identities must be secure.

The increasing networking of the digital world is increasing the need for protection of IT systems at public authorities, public administrations and companies. Consequently, secure identification on the network is becoming a central challenge in all digitization projects. Depending on the need and requirement for reliable and trustworthy action, the "digital self" differs, which is also usually coupled with different personal data. Against this backdrop, it is essential to enable the development and consolidation of trust in public IT systems in the long term and thus build trust. Secure digital identities form the basis for this.

The products from the Governikus eID universe offer the right solutions for this. They can be flexibly integrated into different application scenarios and ensure both interoperability and compliance with national and international legislation.

Challenges

of secure digital identities


Woman with tattoo on arm sits at laptop and smiles

In the digital world, proving an identity is very complex: The non-physical presence of a person quickly turns identification and personal identification into a hurdle race. Here, secure digital identities offer the possibility to verify whether an identity matches the one in the real world. This is because increasing cybercrime is increasing citizens' fear of identity theft on the one hand, and the resulting economic damage on the other.

Secure digital identities with different characteristics and corresponding trust levels are therefore essential. Governikus eID solutions ensure the handling of different identity tokens: from online ID cards to eIDAS-notified systems of our European neighbors to the handling of identities of so-called identity providers. The service-oriented standard modules in our portfolio can also be used to implement user accounts and ensure their interoperability.

Governikus eID solutions for secure digital identities

Governikus develops function-oriented IT security software to enable you to handle electronic identities for your requirements.

Server software

Logo Governikus ID Panstar
ID Panstar
Logo Governikus ID Mercury
ID Mercury
Logo Governikus ID Crucis
ID Crucis
Logo Governikus ID Panstar
ID Panstar
Logo Governikus ID Mercury
ID Mercury
Logo Governikus ID Crucis
ID Crucis
Load more

Client software and software development kits

Logo Governikus ID Loneos
ID Loneos
Image mark ID card app 2
AusweisApp2
Logo Governikus ID Loneos
ID Loneos
Image mark ID card app 2
AusweisApp2
Load more

Sichere Identitäten
Mehr Sicherheit für das Digitale-Ich

Frau im Café mit Karte vorm Laptop

Die eigene Identität nachweisen – das geht auch in der digitalen Welt. Um jedoch Identitätsdiebstahl vorzubeugen, müssen solche Identitäten sicher sein.

Durch die zunehmende Vernetzung der digitalen Welt steigt der Schutzbedarf der IT-Systeme bei Behörden, öffentlichen Verwaltungen und Unternehmen. Folglich wird die sichere Identifikation im Netz zu einer zentralen Herausforderung bei sämtlichen Digitalisierungsvorhaben. Je nach Bedarf und Anforderung an verlässlichem und vertrauenswürdigem Handeln unterscheidet sich das „digitale Ich“, das zudem meist mit unterschiedlichen persönlichen Daten gekoppelt ist. Vor diesem Hintergrund ist es unerlässlich die Entwicklung und Festigung von Vertrauen in öffentlichen IT-Systemen langfristig zu ermöglichen und so Vertrauen aufzubauen. Sichere digitale Identitäten bilden die Grundlage dafür.

Die Produkte aus dem Governikus eID-Universum bieten hierfür die passenden Lösungen. Sie lassen sich flexibel in unterschiedliche Anwendungsszenarien einbinden und gewährleisten sowohl Interoperabilität als auch die Einhaltung nationaler und internationaler Gesetzgebungen.

Herausforderungen

von sicheren digitalen Identitäten


Frau mit Tätowierung am Arm sitzt am Laptop und lächelt

In der digitalen Welt ist der Nachweis einer Identität sehr komplex: Durch die nicht physische Anwesenheit einer Person wird das Ausweisen und persönliche Identifizieren schnell zu einem Hürdenlauf. Sichere digitale Identitäten bieten hier die Möglichkeit zu überprüfen, ob eine Identität mit der in der realen Welt übereinstimmt. Denn durch die zunehmende Cyberkriminalität nehmen einerseits die Angst bei Bürgerinnen und Bürgern vor Identitätsdiebstahl, andererseits die daraus entstehenden wirtschaftlichen Schäden zu.

Sichere digitale Identitäten mit verschiedenen Merkmalen und entsprechenden Vertrauensniveaus sind daher unerlässlich. Die Governikus eID-Lösungen sichern hierfür den Umgang mit verschiedenen Identitätstoken: vom Online-Ausweis über eIDAS-notifizierte Systeme unserer europäischen Nachbarn bis hin zum Umgang mit Identitäten sogenannter Identitätsprovider. Mit den serviceorientierten Standardbausteinen unseres Portfolios können darüber hinaus die sogenannten Nutzerkonten umgesetzt, beziehungsweise deren Interoperabilität gewährleistet werden.

Governikus eID-Lösungen für sichere digitale Identitäten

Governikus entwickelt funktionsorientierte IT-Sicherheitssoftware, um Ihnen den Umgang mit elektronischen Identitäten für Ihre Anforderung zu ermöglichen.

Serversoftware

Logo Governikus ID Panstar
ID Panstar
Logo Governikus ID Mercury
ID Mercury
Logo Governikus ID Crucis
ID Crucis

Clientsoftware und Software Development Kits

Logo Governikus ID Loneos
ID Loneos
Bildmarke AusweisApp 2
AusweisApp 2